Finalist and Winners

2017 Nigeria Energy Awards (NEA) finalists have been revealed

The 2017 Nigeria Energy Awards (NEA) finalists have been revealed, with 21 finalists making the cut across twelve categories and the winner of the Editors award will be announced on the evening of the 18tj in Nicon Luxury in Garki, Abuja. The awards ceremony will be attended by some of the most senior operators in the energy market both local and international. Attending The Energy Awards is the perfect opportunity to network with the sector’s finest, in exclusive surroundings with a dynamic party atmosphere on the night.

The Nigeria Energy Awards aims to promote and recognize achievements in the area of Green economy, sustainability and energy efficiency letting others know the importance of saving our planet, as part of on-going commitment to encouraging Green initiatives and Investments in Nigeria, each year the Local Organizing committee of Nigeria Alternative Energy Expo (NAEE), in conjunction with Africa Sustainable Energy Association, SEPAN, and sponsors, host the Award ceremonies in celebration and recognition of the achievements of individuals, organizations, Academia, corporate sector and government. NEA recognizes excellence in the areas of commercial, industrial, residential community engagement, media, Government, Energy efficiency awareness, innovation, and media as well as technical. We believe that our commitment to acknowledging their achievements is crucial to the future of Nigeria energy and climate change.

The finalists for the 2017 Nigeria Green Economy Award are:

Category: Government
Kaduna State Governor – Governor Nasir El-Rufai
Minister of Science and Technology – Ogbonnaya Onu

Categories: Energy Champion
• Chibek Instruments Limited
• Obinwanne Okeke

Category: Innovation in Energy
Naseni Solar
Clara Nwachukwu

Category: Community Initiative of the Year
Federal Ministry of Water Resources – Hon. Suleiman Adamu Kazaure
Biotec Development Network, BDN
Clara Nwachukwu

Category: Commercial
• Simba Group
• Astevens group

Category: Industrial
Tre-Pad Renewable Energy Investment Limited
VERYSOL Energy Nigeria

Category: Energy efficiency awareness
Lizzy Igbine
Christopher Uzoegbu

Category: Energy Technology of the Year
Blue Camel Energy
Greensols Energy Revolution Nigeria Limited

Category: Proudly Nigeria
Auxano Solar
Abioon Solar Energy Nigeria

Category: Women in Energy Award 
Amina Batagarawa
Adeniké akinsémolu
Ify Malo

Category: Energy Professional of the Year
Ahaneku Peter
Ikechukwu Chiemenem,
Hon Bridget Obi

Winners were announced and presented with an award at the Nigeria Energy Award Gala Dinner by 7 PM at Nicon Luxury CBD, Abuja in Abuja, Wednesday 18 October 2016.

For more information Visit:

Editor’s Award will be Special awards and announced on the evening


For sponsorship and advertising inquires please contact:
Lynda Azuka Tel: +44 203 239 6611 |+234 803 703 5439

For all press and PR related inquires please contact:
Tel: +44 203 239 6611 Email:

About NEA
The NEA AWARDS is an annual event held in Nigeria, with the sole purpose of giving honour to Achievers and celebrating the numerous contributions of the energy stakeholders and at the same time promoting the energy efficiency.

About NAEE
The 7th #NAEE2017 will take place at the Shehu Musa Yar ‘ Adua Convention Centre Abuja, from October 18- 20, 2017. The Nigeria‘s largest strategic alternative expo and exhibition aimed at accelerating the growth of Nigeria’s Renewable Energy sector for all-inclusive sustainability. This Initiative would not have been possible without the support from the Federal Ministry of power, Nigeria energy commission and governmental organization from across the country with our sponsors and esteemed advisory board who have supported us over 10 years ago.